Thursday, January 20, 2011

Read chapter 1 of the next Sookie Stackhouse book

The next installment in the Sookie Stackhouse series by Charlaine Harris, Dead Reckoning, is due to be released in May. Fans who are looking for their Sookie fix can read the first chapter, all nineteen pages of it, on Charlaine Harris' official site. Are you all caught up with reading this series? If you're working your way through the books or are a newcomer to the series, here are the books (not including short stories featuring Sookie), listed in order:
  • Dead Until Dark
  • Living Dead in Dallas
  • Club Dead
  • Dead to the World
  • Dead as a Doornail
  • Definitely Dead
  • All Together Dead
  • From Dead to Worse
  • Dead and Gone
  • Dead in the Family
  • Dead Reckoning (coming in May 2011)
Since we already have Dead Reckoning listed in the catalog as being "on order" you are now able to put yourself on hold for the book! If you do a title search for Dead Reckoning or a words or phrase search for "charlaine harris and sookie stackhouse" the book will appear in your results list.